From the Little Acorn to the Big Apple

friends, food, and fitness

Half Marathon Review September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — flavprice @ 3:58 pm

So I know it’s been a few weeks since the half, but I still wanted to post.  The race was so great!! I was much more relaxed before this half than my first.  The course was awesome, running through Times Square was absolutely amazing!

Here is a picture of the 3 of us before the race:

DSC00707

Nolan was a great spectator and was up bright and early to take some photos and come cheer us on!

Overall the race was wonderful! I felt amazing the entire time, must have been a good combination of hydration, stretching, pre-race fuel and training. I finally slowed down a bit around mile 10, which is where you go south on the West Side Highway and are in direct sun – the whole rest of the race was practically all shade! I had great luck with Clif Shot blocks and ate one every time I would stop at the water stations (every 2 miles?).

DSC00722

Here are my results.  It’s interesting that I beat my original half marathon only by one minute, when this time I felt so much stronger. I must have had Joanna pushing me along last time! Overall it was a great experience! Now it’s time to figure out my next race!

 
Last Name
 
 
First Name
 
Sex/
Age
 
 
Bib
 
 
Team
 
 
City
 
 
State
 
Overall
Place
 
Gender
Place
 
Age
Place
 
Net
Time
 
Finish
Time
 
Split
Time
 
Split
Time
 
Split
Time
 
Split
Time
 
Pace/
Mile
 
AG
Time
<!– –>AG
Gender
Place<!–
–>
 
 
<!– –>AG %<!– –>
PRICE ALLISON F22 12443   NEW YORK NY 5725 2290 202 2:11:18 2:25:23 0:32:30 1:04:37 1:35:47 2:05:16 10:01 2:11:18 2664 48.8 %
 

Leave a Reply

